Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Police Department (EMPD)

About Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Police Department (EMPD)

The Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Municipality Police Department was established in February 2002.

This is a department responsible for crime prevention, traffic law enforcement, bylaw enforcement and licensing services in the City of Ekurhuleni

Leadership

Chief of Police has almost 40 years of experience in the policing section, behind his shield; having worked his way through the ranks from traffic inspector at the then Transvaal Provincial Administration.

Chief of Police Isaac Mapiyeye

Divisions

INTERNAL DIVISION

OPERATIONS & SPECIALSED

improves safety and security to plan and execute crime prevention through operations and joint operations with other law enforcement agencies;

OPERATIONS

DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER MZOLO
011 9992635
Goodman.Mzolo@ekurhuleni.gov.za

NORTH REGION

BRIGADIER GINA
011 999 3047
Gwen.Gina@ekurhuleni.gov.za

SOUTHERN REGION

BRIGADIER BEZUIDENHOUT
011 999 5736
Ockert.Bezuidenhout@ekurhuleni.gov.za

EASTERN REGION

BRIGADIER MAHLANGU
011 360 2322
Kleinbooi.Mahlangu@elurhuleni.gov.za

SPECIALISED

BRIGADIER MKHAWANZI
011 917 6062
Julius.Mkhwanazi@ekurhuleni.gov.za

BY LAW ENFORCEMENT

BRIGADIER NKOSI
011 999 3773
Ngamla.Nkosi@ekurhuleni.gov.za

LICENSING

DIVISION HEAD LEDWABA
011 999 8085
> Hamilton.Ledwaba@ekurhuleni.gov.za

LOGISTICS (ACCIDENT BUREAU)

LIEUTENANT COLONEL MKHAWANZI
011 741 6544
Nhlanhla.Mkhwanazi@ekurhuleni.gov.za

INTERNAL DIVISION

COMPLIANCE

Monitoring violations and attending to complaints relating to street trading; Vagrancy; signage and advertising; dumping; land invasion; waste

INTERGRITY & STANDARD

LIEUTENANT COLONEL ERASMUS
011 999 8095
Hennie.Erasmus@ekurhuleni.gov.za

MEDIA & PR

LIEUTENANT COLONEL THEPA
011 999 2252
Kelebogile.Thepa@ekurhuleni.gov.za

INTERNAL DIVISION

AUXILIARY

improves safety and security to plan and execute crime prevention through operations and joint operations with other law enforcement agencies;

TRAINING ACADEMY

BRIGADIER GCWABE
011 999 8543
Ndumisa.Gcwabe@ekurhuleni.gov.za