Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Police Department (EMPD)

About Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Police Department (EMPD)

The Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Municipality Police Department was established in February 2002.

This is a department responsible for crime prevention, traffic law enforcement, bylaw enforcement and licensing services in the City of Ekurhuleni

Leadership

Chief of Police, Isaac Mapiyeye

Chief of Police has almost 40 years of experience in the policing section, behind his shield; having worked his way through the ranks from traffic inspector at the then Transvaal Provincial Administration.

Chief of Police Isaac Mapiyeye

Divisions

INTERNAL DIVISION

OPERATIONS & SPECIALISED

improves safety and security to plan and execute crime prevention through operations and joint operations with other law enforcement agencies;

OPERATIONS

DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER MKHWANAZI
011 9992635
Julius.Mkhwanazi@ekurhuleni.gov.za

NORTH REGION

BRIGADIER GINA
011 999 3047
Gwen.Gina@ekurhuleni.gov.za

SOUTHERN REGION

BRIGADIER BEZUIDENHOUT
011 999 5736
Ockert.Bezuidenhout@ekurhuleni.gov.za

EASTERN REGION

BRIGADIER MAHLANGU
011 360 2322
Kleinbooi.Mahlangu@ekurhuleni.gov.za

SPECIALISED

BRIGADIER MKHAWANZI
011 917 6062
Julius.Mkhwanazi@ekurhuleni.gov.za

BY LAW ENFORCEMENT

BRIGADIER NKOSI
011 999 3773
Ngamla.Nkosi@ekurhuleni.gov.za

LICENSING

DIVISION HEAD LEDWABA
011 999 8085
Hamilton.Ledwaba@ekurhuleni.gov.za

LOGISTICS (ACCIDENT BUREAU)

COLONEL BLOEMHOF
011 999 0079
Madelaine.Bloemhof@ekurhuleni.gov.za

INTERNAL DIVISION

COMPLIANCE

Monitoring violations and attending to complaints relating to street trading; Vagrancy; signage and advertising; dumping; land invasion; waste

INTERGRITY & STANDARD

LIEUTENANT COLONEL ERASMUS
011 999 7392
Hennie.Erasmus@ekurhuleni.gov.za

MEDIA & PR

LIEUTENANT COLONEL THEPA
011 999 2252
Kelebogile.Thepa@ekurhuleni.gov.za

INTERNAL DIVISION

AUXILIARY

improves safety and security to plan and execute crime prevention through operations and joint operations with other law enforcement agencies;

TRAINING ACADEMY

LIEUTENANT COLONEL SEBUDI
011 999 8689
Lebo.Sebudi@ekurhuleni.gov.za

SOUTHERN REGION

ACCIDENT BUREAUS

Email: Chris.Jonck@ekurhuleni.gov.za

ALBERTON ACCIDENT BUREAU

ADDRESS:
EMPD Building, Swartkoppies Rd, Alberton
(011) 999-2669
(011) 999-2671

ELSBURG ACCIDENT BUREAU

ADDRESS:
EMPD Building, C/O Els St & Voortrekker Rd, Elsburg
(011) 999-5725
(011) 999-5763

BOKSBURG ACCIDENT BUREAU

ADDRESS:
EMPD Building, C/O Bank Rd and Alderley Rd, Boksburg
(011) 999-5725
(011) 999-5763

ZONKIZIZWE ACCIDENT BUREAU

ADDRESS:
EMPD Building, Sotonga Rd, Zonkizizwe
(011) 999-2128

NORTHERN REGION

ACCIDENT BUREAUS

Email: Pieter.VanDerMerwe@ekurhuleni.gov.za

KEMPTON PARK ACCIDENT BUREAU

ADDRESS:
EMPD Building C/O Bosch Rd and Commissioner St, Kempton Park
(011) 999-4256
(011) 999-4257

EDENVALE ACCIDENT BUREAU

ADDRESS:
Van Riebeck Ave, Edenvale
(011) 999-4250

EASTERN REGION

ACCIDENT BUREAUS

Email: Lorraine.Radebe@ekurhuleni.gov.za

BRAKPAN ACCIDENT BUREAU

ADDRESS:
EMPD Building, Kingsway C/o Park Avenue, Brakpan
(011) 999-7871
(011) 999-7872

SPRINGS ACCIDENT BUREAU

ADDRESS:
EMPD Building, South Main & Plantation, Springs
(011) 999-8466
(011) 999-8828

DAVEYTON ACCIDENT BUREAU

ADDRESS:
EMPD Building, Eiselen Street, Daveyton
(011) 999-1503

NIGEL ACCIDENT BUREAU

ADDRESS:
EMPD Building, Sommerset Street, Nigel
(011) 999-9128
(011) 999-9418

BENONI ACCIDENT BUREAU

ADDRESS:
EMPD Building, Tom Jones Rd & Victoria St, Benoni
(011) 999-6778
(011) 999-6779
(011) 999-6780
(011) 999-7050