Ward Councillors

Ekurhuleni is divided into 112 wards, and a total of 224 councillors make up the council – of both elected (112 ward representatives) and proportional (112 councillors) representation. Each ward councillor chairs a ward committee as part of the Ward Participatory System that brings participation down to community level. New ward committees are elected after local government elections, which take place every five years.

Ward councillors play a central role in the communication process between the communities they represent and the Council, reporting back regularly through ward meetings and assisting the community in identifying needs and priority areas of development which feed into the municipality’s planning processes.

(DA) Derek Thomson

Derek Edwin Thomson(DA)

Ward 01
Cell: 082 903 3919
Derek.Thomson@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Mashiane Thato S.G (ANC)

Ward 02
Cell: 073 103 4943
Thato.Mashiane@ekurhuleni.gov.za

(ANC) Yvonne Machete

Machete Kedibone Yvonne (ANC)

Ward 03
Cell: 076 412 8328
Kedibone.Machete@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Mbathane Daniel (ANC)

Ward 04
Cell: 072 118 8892
Themba.Mbathane@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Kgafela Malesela Francis (ANC)

Ward 05
Cell: 082 903 3919
Malesela.Kgafela@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Tleane Patric Abisang (ANC)

Ward 06
Cell: 065 525 9348
Patric.Tleane@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Jiyane Thabang Asaph (ANC)

Ward 07
Cell: 072 994 0327
Thabang.Jiyane@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Ntshingila Nhlanhla Lucky (ANC)

Ward 08
Cell: 061 067 9324
Nhlanhla.Ntshingila@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Malinga Nomvula (ANC)

Ward 09
Cell: 067 215 5660
Nomvula.Malinga@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Petlele Pusetso (ANC)

Ward 10
Cell: 083 528 3285
Pusetso.Petlele@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Thoabala Legala Oriel (ANC)

Ward 11
Cell: 079 330 7002
Legala.Thoabala@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Ndinisa Gloria M. (ANC)

Ward 12
Cell: 082 754 7719
Gloria.Ndinisa@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Ngqwangi Bulelwa P. (ANC)

Ward 13
Cell: 072 420 1660
Bulelwa.Ngqwangi@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Mnguni Adelaide Lindiwe (ANC)

Ward 14
Cell: 068 125 1045
Adelaide.Mnguni@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Davison Amanda (DA)

Ward 15
Cell: 072 517 4121
Amanda.Davison@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Terblanche Hendrik Jacobus (DA)

Ward 16
Cell: 083 413 2420
Jaco.Terblanche@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Lapping Simon James (DA)

Ward 17
Cell: 078 350 5063
Simon.Lapping@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Hart Heather Dawn (DA)

Ward 18
Cell: 082 902 1834
Heather.Hart@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Rundle William G. R. (DA)

Ward 19
Cell: 074 111 2488
Bill.Rundle@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Humphreys Jill Ada (DA)

Ward 20
Cell: 082 450 0128
Jill.Humphreys@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Mudau Martha Mashudu (ANC)

Ward 21
Cell: 073 144 9760
Marta.Mudau@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Muller Madelaine Elizabeth (DA)

Ward 22
Cell: 072 380 5406
Madelaine.Muller@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Du Plessis Andre (DA)

Ward 23
Cell: 083 655 8187
Andre.DuPlessis@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Da Silva Nicola Brigitte (DA)

Ward 24
Cell: 082 855 7208
Nicola.DaSilva@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Henning Pieter Jacobus (DA)

Ward 25
Cell: 083 626 3563
Pieter.Henning@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Mathole Thamaga Wa Ga-Mathole (ANC)

Ward 26
Cell: 082 514 6751
Thamaga.Mathole@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Joseph Lornette Jayne (DA)

Ward 27
Cell: 083 847 4510
Lornette.Joseph@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Goby Mary Elizabeth (DA)

Ward 28
Cell: 082 679 7109
Mary.Goby@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Loonat Imitiaz Ahmed (ANC)

Ward 29
Cell: 082 560 8293
Imtiaz.Loonat@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Ranyawo Kenny Daniel (ANC)

Ward 30
Cell: 072 778 6655
Kenny.Ranyawa@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Simangele Sabe

Sabe Simangele Evelyn (DA)

Ward 31
Cell: 072 234 1025
Simangele.Sabe@ekurhuleni.gov.za

De Vos Marius Nico (DA)

Ward 32
Cell: 081 524 6950
Marius.DeVos@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Hoods Ashley Ronald (DA)

Ward 33
Cell: 083 607 5724
Ashley.Hoods@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Klassen Kathrine Edith (PA)

Ward 34
Cell: 073 981 1369
Kathrine.Klassen@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Mpambani Ntuthuzelo (ANC)

Ward 35
Cell: 068 099 1297
Ntuthuzelo.Mpambani@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Morgan Wendy Bridgette (DA)

Ward 36
Cell: 072 963 9675
Wendy.Morgan@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Naidoo Ivan (DA)

Ward 37
Cell: 061 545 3372
Naidoo.Ivan@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Maifala Malcom Tau (DA)

Ward 38
Cell: 061 540 4973
Malcolm.Maifala@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Ingram Maureen Jean (DA)

Ward 39
Cell: 065 808 8151
Jean.Ingram@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Tshabalala Nqabayethu L. (ANC)

Ward 40
Cell: 072 546 1249
Nqabayethu.Tshabalala@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Hlongwane Sanele (ANC)

Ward 41
Cell: 067 180 6587
Sanele.Hlongwane@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Motloung Tsotang Princece (ANC)

Ward 42
Cell: 078 181 4008
Tsotang.Motloung@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Marais Carolana (DA)

Ward 43
Cell: 082 924 6430
Carolana.Marais@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Shongwe Nkosinathi B. (ANC)

Ward 44
Cell: 072 289 5487
Nkosinathi.Shongwe@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Sidu Nkululeko (ANC)

Ward 45
Cell: 073 388 8126
Nkululeko.Sidu@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Quntana Thunyiswa Kwame (ANC)

Ward 46
Cell: 073 537 3806
Thunyiswa.Quntana@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Nkosi Reginah Thandi (ANC)

Ward 47
Cell: 082 366 3168
Reginah.Nkosi@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Dube Mfana (ANC)

Ward 48
Cell: 066 541 5091
Mfana.Dube@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Ramafikeng Frans Lekgotla (ANC)

Ward 49
Cell: 082 099 2924
Frans.Ramafikeng@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Ngwenya Vuyani (ANC)

Ward 50
Cell: 065 241 9782
Vuyani.Ngwenya@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Poki Tinstwalo Lumka (ANC)

Ward 51
Cell: 083 847 6692
Tintswalo.Poki@ekurhuleni.gov.za

(ANC) Sibusiso Dlamini

Dlamini Sibusiso Promise (ANC)

Ward 52
Cell: 073 438 4461
Sibusiso.Dlamini@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Mketsu Mziyanda (ANC)

Ward 53
Cell: 072 911 7580
Mziyanda.Mketsu@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Thupa Thabo Xerxes (ANC)

Ward 54
Cell: 072 795 3249
Thabo.Thupa@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Zikode Lucky Simon (ANC)

Ward 55
Cell: 081 333 6419
Lucky.Zikode@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Radebe Fanifani Moses (ANC)

Ward 56
Cell: 071 744 1537
Fanifani.Radebe@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Peterson Dino (PA)

Ward 57
Cell: 072 279 0338
Dino.Peterson@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Fodo Mfundiso (ANC)

Ward 58
Cell: 078 262 4097
Mfundiso.Fodo@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Msimango Khumbuzile P. (ANC)

Ward 59
Cell: 082 387 9090
Khumbuzile.Msimango@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Princess Qwema

Qwema Princess Phindiwe (ANC)

Ward 60
Cell: 073 321 5066
Princess.Qwema@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Ngubane Sanele Cromwell (ANC)

Ward 61
Cell: 076 583 3039
Sanele.Ngubane@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Letsoela Thabiso (ANC)

Ward 62
Cell: 071 487 2311
Thabiso.Letsoela@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Kiyane Nomonde Cynthia (ANC)

Ward 63
Cell: 071 818 6136
NomondeCynthia.Kiyane@ekurhuleni.gov.za

(ANC) Thekiso Motsapi

Motsopi Thekiso Amos (ANC)

Ward 64
Cell: 079 160 0569
Thekiso.Motsopi@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Moloi Siyabonga Matthews (ANC)

Ward 65
Cell: 073 692 7636
iyabonga.Moloi@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Khumalo Samuel Mzwakhe (ANC)

Ward 66
Cell: 083 976 0710
Mzwakhe.Khumalo@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Moimana Jerry Leshalabe (ANC)

Ward 67
Cell: 073 907 8682
Jerry.Moimana@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Mbeki Vuyani Welcome (ANC)

Ward 68
Cell: 060 314 7993
Vuyani.Mbeki@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Radebe Mpho Gift (ANC)

Ward 69
Cell: 082 423 4484
Mpho.Radebe@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Ndlovu Sibongiseni R. (ANC)

Ward 70
Cell: 072 276 1942
Sibongiseni.Ndlovu@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Lubisi Thembinkosi C. (ANC)

Ward 71
Cell: 082 830 6514
Thembinkosi.Lubisi@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Stone Dean Desmond (DA)

Ward 72
Cell: 067 215 1044
Dean.Stone@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Ngobese Samuel Sipho (ANC)

Ward 73
Cell: 076 220 9077
Samuel.Ngobese@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Simelane David Thulani (ANC)

Ward 74
Cell: 072 574 6159
David.Simelane@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Kock Charmaine Patricia (DA)

Ward 75
Cell: 079 838 8506
Charmaine.Kock@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Du Toit Michael Duncan (DA)

Ward 76
Cell: 082 414 1292
Michael.DuToit@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Dunjana Thulani Xolani (ANC)

Ward 77
Cell: 063 472 7544
Thulani.Dunjana@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Nhleko Sizwe Enock (ANC)

Ward 78
Cell: 081 497 5334
Sizwe.Nhleko@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Mbonani Njabulo Ronald (ANC)

Ward 79
Cell: 071 412 9833
Njabulo.Mbonani@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Nkosi-Ramothebe Sarah C. (ANC)

Ward 80
Cell: 071 066 9948
Celiwe.Nkosi-Ramothibe@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Bulala Standley Jeremia (ANC)

Ward 81
Cell: 073 096 4124
Standley.Bulala@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Buitendacht Henry C. (ANC)

Ward 82
Cell: 084 946 5599
Henry.Buitendacht@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Pike Slindokuhle (ANC)

Ward 83
Cell: 063 260 2989
Slindokuhle.Pike@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Mthiyane Phikisile E. (ANC)

Ward 84
Cell: 078 277 5106
Phikisile.Mthiyane@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Sibiya Moses Sipho (ANC)

Ward 85
Cell: 073 135 9462
Moses.Sibiya@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Mekgwe Nkgopotse Nsizwa (ANC)

Ward 86
Cell: 079 192 1989
Nkgopotse.Mekgwe@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Hlophe Simon Bongani (ANC)

Ward 87
Cell: 073 992 6321
Simon.Hlope@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Labuschagne Wollaston (DA)

Ward 88
Cell: 082 413 4318
Wollaston.Labuschagne@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Pudi Tshoarelo (ANC)

Ward 89
Cell: 083 487 7409 / 081 494 5850
Tshoarelo.Pudi@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Selwana Hendrick Ntate (ANC)

Ward 90
Cell: 082 589 1168
Hendrick.Selwana@ekurhuleni.gov.za

McKenzie Desmond A. (DA)

Ward 91
Cell: 082 454 4407
Desmond.McKenzie@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Guerreiro Kade Ricci (DA)

Ward 92
Cell: 071 899 8646
Kade.Guerreiro@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Mthembu Geoffrey Isaac (ANC)

Ward 93
Cell: 072 608 6988
Geoffrey.Mthembu@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Nair Samantha (DA)

Ward 94
Cell: 082 921 2856
Samantha.Nair@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Madlala Khehla Phillip (ANC)

Ward 95
Cell: 082 784 2314
Khehla.Madlala@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Mashala Stenias Ranias (ANC)

Ward 96
Cell: 083 999 8615
Stenias.Mashala@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Pretorius Brandon (DA)

Ward 97
Cell: 066 125 2195 Brandon.Pretorius@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Teko Motaung

Motaung Tefo Patrick (ANC)

Ward 98
Cell: 067 233 0159
Patrick.Motaung@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Daemane Petrus Andile (ANC)

Ward 99
Cell: 084 257 0359
Andile.Daemane@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Khotha Bennet Mluleki (ANC)

Ward 100
Cell: 083 949 7649
Bennet.Khota@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Ngwenya Mzayifani R. (ANC)

Ward 101
Cell: 079 488 5662
Mzayifani.Ngwenya@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Mabye Madimetja Solomon (ANC)

Ward 102
Cell: 073 166 5714
Madimetja.Mabye@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Ntombikayise Mahlangu

Madi Lillian Ntombikayise (ANC)

Ward 103
Cell: 076 369 1143
Ntombikayise.Mahlangu@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Lourenco Tracey (DA)

Ward 104
Cell: 082 451 2265
Tracey.Lourenco@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Verster Antoinette E.(DA)

Ward 105
Cell: 072 968 8219
Antoinette.Verster@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Denny Timothy Mark (DA)

Ward 106
Cell: 074 490 0097
Timothy.Denny@ekurhuleni.gov.za

(ANC) Thabani Goje

Goje Thabani Moses (ANC)

Ward 107
Cell: 076 434 7392
Thabani.Goje@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Thobejane Phatudi Alex M. (ANC)

Ward 108
Cell: 082 837 2694
Phatudi.Thobejane@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Madihlaba Masele Sophet (ANC)

Ward 109
Cell: 083 372 3444
Madihlaba.Masele@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Mnisi Sarah Lebogang (ANC)

Ward 110
Cell: 083 572 0689
Sarah.Mnisi@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Mabhe Zingile (ANC)

Ward 111
Cell: 060 360 0764
Zingisile.Mabhe@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Mnguni Nomalanga Annah (ANC)

Ward 112
Cell: 078 722 2253
NomalangaAnna.Mnguni@ekurhuleni.gov.za