Home My Council Political Leadership Members of the Mayoral Committee

Members of the Mayoral Committee

The Executive Mayor heads up a mayoral committee of 10 members, each representing and heading up a portfolio.

MMCs and their portfolios

Ald Nkosindiphile Xhakaza

Executive Mayor

Cllr Sizakele Masuku

MMC for Community Safety
Tel: 011 999 2243

Cllr Bridget Thusi

MMC for Community Services
Tel: 011 999 0710

Ald Sivuyile Ngodwana

MMC for Corporate Shared Services
Tel: 011 999 1733

Ald Nomadlozi Nkosi

MMC for Developmental Planning and Real Estate
Tel: 011 999 0828

Cllr Mzayifani Ngwenya

MMC for Energy
Tel: 011 999 0154

Cllr Leshaka Manamela

MMC for Environmental Resources and Waste Management
Tel: 011 999 0861

Ald Jongizizwe Dlabathi

MMC for Finance
Tel: 011 999 1709

Cllr Kgopelo Hollo

MMC for Human Settlement
Tel: 011 999 1657

Cllr Andile Mngwevu

MMC for Roads and Transport Planning
Tel: 011 999 5553

Cllr Thembi Msane

MMC for Water and Sanitation
Tel: 011 999 3121