Public Notices

Draft reviewed Integrated Development Plan (IDP) for the period 2015-2016 and the draft Multiyear Budget 2015/2016 – 2017/2018

Draft reviewed Integrated Development Plan (IDP) for the period 2015-2016 and the draft Multiyear Budget 2015/2016 – 2017/2018

Notice is hereby given in terms of section 3(4) (b) of the Municipal Planning and Performance Management Regulations 2001, that the Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Municipality has tabled its draft reviewed Integrated Development Plan (IDP) for the period 2015-2016 and the draft Multiyear Budget 2015/2016 – 2017/2018. A copy of the draft IDP and draft Budget is available at the Reference Section of all Libraries and all the Customer Care Area Managers offices within Ekurhuleni and any suggestions or comments on both the draft IDP and draft Budget can be deposited in the Budget Tips Boxes provided at the following venues
At the reference sections of the following Libraries:
Bedfordview Library, Birchleigh Library Birchleigh North Library, Bonaero Park Library, Edenvale Library, Kempton Park Library, Olifantsfontein Library, Phomolong Career Centre, Primrose Library, Tembisa Library, Tembisa West Library, Alberton Library, Boksburg Library, Bracken Library, Dinwiddie Library, Edenpark Library, Elsburg Library, Germiston Library, Isaac Mokoena Library, Katlehong Library, Leondale Library, Palm Ridge Library, Reiger Park Library, Spruitview Library, Zonkizizwe Library, Actonville Library, Alra Park Library, Bakerton Library, Benoni Library, Brakpan Library, Daveyton Library, Duduza Library, Dunotter Library, Geluksdal Library, H P Mokoka Library, Jerry Moloi Library, Kwa-Thema Library, Nigel Library, Springs Library, Tsakane Library, Wattville Library; and

At the following pay points in Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Municipality:
Alberton   –     Alberton Civic, Alwyn Taljaard Street. Greenfields, Sausage Avenue.  Eden Park, Abraham Street.
Boksburg   –     Boksburg Civic, Cnr Trichardt & Market Street.
Benoni     –     Treasury Building, Cnr Tom Jones & Elston Avenue,
Etwatwa     –        Farmhouse Building, cnr 23rd and 1stStreet,  
Daveyton   –    Daveyton Admin Building, Eiselen Street,
Actonville   –     Khan Cresent.
Brakpan     –      Civic Centre, Cnr Elliot & Escombe Street. 
Geluksdal   –     725/1 Uittog Avenue.
Tsakane     – 10890 Zulu Street.
Duduza       –     1 Nala Street
Edenvale   –      Edenvale Civic, Cnr Van Riebeeck & Hendrik Potgieter Street.  Phomolong, Stand 3850 c/o Edward & Songo Drive.  Esangweni, Stand 584 Andrew Mapheto Drive.
Germiston  –     78c President Street,
Primrose    – Cnr Lupin & Sunflower road.
Elsburg     -Voortrekker street.
Bedfordview –  van Buuren road.
Section one –  2098 Masakhane street.
Goba        –  312 Masakhane street.
Spruitview  –  Shop no. 25 Spruitview.
Siluma View –  Portion 55 of 181, Sontonga road
Zonkizizwe ext 1 –  4748/9 Zone 6.
Palmridge  – Community Center, 41 Palmridge road.
Katlehong –      Kathehong1  pay point: Masakhane Street
Katlehong (2) –       Katlehong 2 Cnr Sontonga & K146 Katlehong 
Kempton Park –      Tembisa Civic Centre, Cnr Abdre Mapheto & George Ngyaka drive.
Sub-C Pay point Tembisa –  Cnr Andrew Mapheto & George Ngyaka drive.
Sub-D Pay point Tembisa –  Cnr Marokane Drive & Letsiakarane street.
Main Sub Pay point Tembisa –  Cnr Baans & Mehlulo street.
Clayville Tembisa  – Cnr Mason & Pearce Street.
Winnie Mandela Pay Point  –  9044 Margaret Zuma Community Center.
Ethafeni Pay point Tembisa –  43 Ethafeni Section.
Isithebe Pay point –  04 Thami Mnyele Drive.
Kwa-Thema –     Kwa-Thema Civic, Cnr Moshoeshoe & Chaka Street.
Nigel –        Main Nigel Offices, 145  Hendrik Verwoerd Street
Alra Park –  Gazelle Drive
Springs –      Springs Civic, Cnr Plantation & South Main Reef Road.
Thokoza –     Thokoza Pay Point 1, Kumalo Street.
Thokoza Pay Point 2, Khumalo Street.
Tsakane –     Tsakane Pay point 10890 Nzima Street
Vosloorus –     MC Botha Drive

Comments can also be faxed to 011 999 7173 or emailed to by close of business 30 April 2015. Communities are urged to participate in this process via their respective Ward Councillor and Ward Committee.

Should there be any enquiries regarding the IDP, please contact Mr Peter Tholo, Divisional Head: Metro Strategic Planning and Support on (011)999-0866 and on the Budget, Mr Hannes Dednam on (011) 999 7423.

K Ngema, City Manager, Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Municipality, 2nd Floor, Head Office Building, corner Cross and Rose Streets, Private Bag X1069, Germiston, 1401
27 March 2015
Notice No 5/2015