Public Notices



NOTICE IS HEREWITH GIVEN in terms of the provisions of section 7 of the Rationalisation of Local Government Affairs Act, 1998 (Act 10 of 1998), read with sections 11 and 12 of the Local Government Municipal Systems Act, 2000 (Act 32 of 2000), that the Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Municipality at a meeting held on 26 March 2015 under item A-RC (28-2014), declared its intention to amend the Council’s Standing Orders By-laws..
i.    Any person who desires to comment on the proposed amendments of the Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Municipality’s Council Standing Orders By-laws may lodge such comments in writing by not later than 22 May 2015 to The City Manager (attention: Refilwe Mathabathe, Office 161, 1st Floor above the Clinic, Germiston Civic Centre, corner Queen and Cross Streets, Germiston.), or Private Bag X1069, Germiston, 1400.
ii.    The purpose of the Standing Orders By-law is to provide for meeting procedures, order at Council meetings, conduct of Council business, debates questions, roles of political office bearers and to provide for matters incidental thereto.
iii.    Enquiries relating to the proposed amended Standing Orders By-laws may be directed to:
Refilwe Mathabathe, Tel 011 999 1160, E-mail:
iv.    A copy of the resolution by the Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Council and full particulars of the proposed amended Standing Orders By-laws may be inspected during ordinary office hours (08:30 – 16:00) at the following municipal offices or by obtaining an electronic copy from the official website address for the Municipality:
(a)    Office of the Executive Manager, Office 161, 1st Floor above the Clinic, Germiston Civic Centre, corner Queen and Cross Streets, Germiston.
(b)    The following Libraries:
Bedfordview Library, Birchleigh Library, Birchleigh North Library, Bonaero Park Library, Edenvale Library, Kempton Park Library, Olifantsfontein Library, Phomolong Library, Primrose Library, Tembisa Library, Tembisa West Library, Winnie Mandela Library, Alberton Library, Boksburg Library, Bracken Library, Dinwiddie Library, Edenpark Library, Elsburg Library, Germiston Library, Isaac Mokoena Library, Katlehong Library, Leondale Library, Palm Ridge Library, Reiger Park Library, Spruitview Library, Thokhoza Library, Vosloorus Library, Zonkizizwe Library, Actonville Library, Alra Park Library, Bakerton Library, Benoni Library, Brakpan Library, Daveyton Library, Duduza Library, Dunnotter Library, Geluksdal Library, H P Mokoka Library, Jerry Moloi Library, Kwa-Thema Library, Nigel Library, Springs Library, Tsakane Library, Wattville Library; and
(c)    At the following offices of Customer Care Area Managers in the Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Municipality:
Alberton – Alwyn Taljaard Street, Alberton, , Benoni – Elston Drive, Benoni, Boksburg – Cnr Trichardt & Market Street, Boksburg,  Brakpan –  2nd Floor, Room D 234, Cnr Escombe & Elliot Avenue, Brakpan, Daveyton – Cnr Eiselen & Mocke Street, Daveyton, Duduza  – 3001/12 Nala Street, Duduza, Edenvale –  Cnr Van Riebeeck & Hendrik Potgieter Street, Edenvale,  Etwatwa –  3724 23rd Street Etwatwa, Germiston – 15 Queen Street, Germiston, Katlehong – 2098 Masakhane Street, Admin Blok, Katlehong, Katlehong (2)- Cnr Sontonga & K146 Rd, Siluma View Ext 1,Katlehong , Kempton Park –  Cnr Pretoria & C.R. Swart Road, Kempton Park, Kwa-Thema –  24503 Nkosi Street, Kwa-Thema,, Nigel – 145  Hendrik Verwoerd Street, Nigel, Springs –  Cnr Plantation & South Main Reef Road, Springs, re: Tembisa – Cnr George Nyanga & Andrew Maphetha Street, Tembisa, Tembisa 2, Cnr Solomon and Mahlangu Drive,Winnie Mandela,  Thokoza – 3521 Moepshe Street, Thokoza, Tsakane – 10890 Nzima Street, Tsakana  and Vosloorus – Ostend Street, Vosloorus.
K Ngema, City Manager, Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Municipality, 2nd Floor, Head Office Building, corner Cross and Rose Streets, Private Bag X1069, Germiston, 1400
22 April 2015
Notice No 6/2015