Public Notice


Today, I have decided to make changes to the composition of the Multi-Party Mayoral Committee in the City of Ekurhuleni. The changes are due to the resignation of the former MMC for Finance and Economic Development, Cllr Gersbach and the departure of MMC for Corporate and Shared Services, Cllr Ruhan Robinson, to become a Member of the Provincial Legislature in the Gauteng.

Following multiple consultations with the Multi-Party Coalition partners and relevant stakeholders, the new appointments that I will be announcing today will maintain the administration’s stability and ensure that we continue delivering quality public services in the city.

The newly appointed MMCs are experienced and fit for purpose in their new respective portfolios. I have made the following changes to the Mayoral Committee:

1. Cllr Fanyana Nkosi (DA) will replace Cllr Graham Gersbach (DA) as MMC for Finance and Economic Development. MMC Nkosi served as the DA’s Spokesperson on Finance, Economic Development, and ICT before the Local Government Election in 2021 and served as an advisor to the former MMC of Finance for the last six months. As a result, he was intimately involved in the budgetary process.

2. Cllr Brandon Pretorius (DA) will replace Cllr Ruhan Robinson (DA) as MMC for Corporate and Shared Services. MMC Pretorius has served as a Whip in Council and serves as the Chairperson of the Coalition Management Council in the City of Ekurhuleni. A structure of the Multi-Party Coalition.

I wish the new MMCs all the best in their new responsibilities. I am confident that they will diligently execute the Multi-Party Coalition Government’s ‘Back-to-Basics’ vision and put the interests of the residents of Ekurhuleni first. I also wish to express the gratitude of the Multi-Party Coalition Government to former MMC Gersbach and outgoing MMC Robinson for the sterling work they did during the first six months of their tenure.

We look forward to continuing working with Cllr Gersbach in the City’s Legislature and, Cllr Robinson’s support in the Gauteng Provincial Legislature.

Ald. Tania Campbell Executive Mayor of the City of Ekurhuleni

For more information, please contact the Spokesperson for the Executive Mayor, Mr. Phakamile Mbengashe on 011 999 1068

Issued by the Office of the Executive Mayor of the City of Ekurhuleni